📷 Steemit Photo Challenge 41 Entry 2 - I Think I'm On Mars!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

canyon-cropped.png
When you get to the parking lot that you leave from to go to Havasu Falls in Northern Arizona you overlook the canyon you are going to hike down into. It looks like you are on Mars. At this point you know you have 10 miles ahead of you to get to the camp ground. It is a pretty good hike and there are no roads in or out. You have to hike it, ride a mule, or take a helicopter.

This is my second entry for the Steemit Photo Challenge #41 - Landscapes II

Make: SONY

Model: DSC-HX9V

Check out the video I made for this adventure!

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Nice capture. This Sony cam seems to have done a good job

Yeah and the crazy thing is that camera is from 2013. It is still a champion!

I would think even if the camera works, the battery will die after 2 years.

Awesome, such stunning views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15