This Sunrise Made Me Late For Work Yesterday...

in #photography2 years ago

IMG_4715.jpeg

I pass by the harbor every day I'm headed into work. There are many mornings when the sun flashes fire as I zip by, and I think to myself... 'I should stop and take a photo.'

But I don't. I value being on time.

However, this morning, I was given absolutely no choice but to stop.

IMG_4707.jpeg

As I passed the docks yesterday morning, this display was so overpowering and compelling that I hit the brakes. I backed up in the road and turned into the paved parking area, and hopped out of the car with my camera phone.

The amount of color here was absolutely dazzling; the sky on fire with purple, yellow, and orange like I have seen only a time or two before.

It's easy to take for granted the beauty that surrounds your home. But fortunately, sometimes, beauty acts like a lover who feels unseen, who firmly grabs your hand, locks eyes with you, and pleads urgently, "Look at me!"

5991AED3-C531-43D8-8D5B-D2A7BEA441AB.jpg

I snapped a half-dozen shots and hopped back into the car. But before I could drive away, I found myself jumping back out and taking more photos. Adjusting the range, the angle, the width.

I climbed back into the car, prepared to leave, and then jumped back out for more photos. It was comical in a way but poignant in others. These moments present themselves rarely, and on this day, I had enough sense to stand in the moment and enjoy it as fully as possible.

No filters. No adjustments. No enhancements. Just a crop to straighten the horizon and to remove part of the guardrail I caught in a few of the snaps.

I hope you enjoy this naturally firey display. The result was not the skill of the photographer as I have none. This was all nature.

Yes, I ended up late for work. But what the hell. Work can wait, today...

Cheers!

@braveboat

Sort:  

Estoy impresionada con sus fotografías. Son preciosas..Valió la pena que se detuviera y pudiera admirar y tomar esas bellezas de foto. Pocas veces tenemos el privilegio de observar esta grandiosa belleza. Dios lo bendiga y gracias por compartir tan maravilloso momento. Excelente post.

Hello, what an amazing view! Definitely, if you are going to be late for work, this view may be the most valid reason :D This road you use on your way to work is a very lucky route :) You said that there is no filter in the photo, the wonderful colors of nature danced. I don't know if you paint but if you are interested in painting you can paint this photo :)

P.S. The view and colors are beautiful but don't be unfair to yourself, your shooting angles are very successful :) By the way, if you want, you can participate @axeman's photography contests in the WOX community. There is a great community of photographers out there :)

Inbound marketing especially when executed in collaboration with specialized agencies pervasive marketing has emerged as a transformative approach that goes beyond traditional outbound methods.

Statement rings are designed to captivate attention. Featuring large gemstones, intricate designs, or varduikara.com unique shapes, these rings make a strong fashion statement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29