Cigars in Pictures: Don Pepin Garcia Original (Blue Label)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago

605280A051404DA3A1865946D0D2F453.jpeg

Autumn. Lost to me, now. You left me too soon.

Although mornings are my favorite time for a cigar, late afternoon in early autumn is a close runner-up. Home from work. Toss the laptop onto the sofa. Pour an over-full glass of wine. Grab a stick.

As tendrils of blue smoke swirl up into the August afternoon, I sip a glass of La Vielle Ferme, and let the cares of the day burn away. I bring my book and the iMac out with me, but often as not, they sit unused as I simply relax in the solitude of the forest around me.

Green. Brown. Violet. All the colors I need. The fading green to yellow of the beech leaves. The chocolate-latte brown of the cigar wrapper. The plum-laden hues of my wine. What troubles could cling to the head when the heart is feasting upon good wine and fine cigars?

Almost every evening I can be found in the back yard, enclosed by the forrest, glass and stick in hand, as the sunset commences. A time for reflection. Rejuvenation. A simple remedy for a complex day.

58250053420__973C96A11C604EF79F6B81CD753650C9.jpeg

The Blue Label is blended with Nicaraguan Corojo & Criollo long-filler tobaccos. Covered by a Nicaraguan Corojo wrapper, it offers a rich, spicy tobacco taste filled with pepper. Red pepper. Cayenne.

The velvety leaf, cappuccino brown in color, is aged and seasoned with care. In addition to its peppery punch, cocoa and cedar find a foothold in flavor to offer a sense of complexity and balance.

Banded with a dark blue emblem and a secondary label with its name, this cigar is dressed formally for the evening. Creating great smoke production, it draws easily, and burns right.

One of my first favorite cigars, you can usually find one in my humidor for a summer night or an autumn morning. Moderately priced, one can afford to smoke one most nights without care for the pocketbook.

Enjoy.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzekueUfiJBchBozd3X9jhwnEdZrAjnqf2YCe5GUdwWbKyTWUuXS4kAbDYwMhM3y8GAmVzvobGDQGvPCNz.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @braveboat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84