Finding our old friend Morgana in Antonina BrazilsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Today we went to the farmhouse in Antonina. It had been some time since I'd found Morgana's trail. I will introduce Morgana to you:

(This photo is from 2007, when I first saw it and published in Panoramio)

Morgana is a snake of a species called "caninana" (Spilotes pullatus). Of the genus colubridae, it can reach up to 3 meters in length, and some authors say it can reach 4. But I will not speak of the genus nor of the species. I'm going to talk about Morgana, who's been living around our farm house for ten years. The caninana is not poisonous and has a reputation for eating other venomous smaller snakes.

It always gives us scares. We have found her sleeping inside the dog's house, inside a boot, inside the sack of charcoal to make barbecue among other nearby places.

In this 2014 video I am pushing her away from the house after scaring my wife to the kitchen door.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/690duNyhEJtzPYvg2

Today, after a year without seeing any sign of her presence, I found the skin resulting from her last exchange on the same tree where she always does it. She keeps growing!

Sort:  

Caninana Morgana, história interessante, valeu!!!

I don't like snails(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34