Spring in my orchard

in #photography6 years ago

Last year in the spring I made many photos of flowering fruit trees in the garden of my parents.

It turned out so successfully that at that moment almost all the trees growing in the garden blossomed. There were apple trees, pears, cherries and plums.

I recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.



Here you can see how the apple tree blooms. Not the most typical sight. However, this is the apple tree. You can easily distinguish the apple tree from the pear according to the shape of the leaves and their pattern.

By the way, each kind of apple has its own, unlike other kinds of leaves. In my childhood, I could distinguish 7 varieties of apple trees only by the leaves. My grandfather taught me this.

DSC_7651.jpg



It's a pear. Do you see these sharper and smoother leaves? This pear differs from the apple tree.

DSC_7712.jpg



Now cherry. Cherry blossoms very beautifully. I think it is easily recognized by anyone.

DSC_7700.jpg



And this is a plum. Plum blossoms are like cherry blossoms. But the plum tree itself is very different. It has a lot of spines on its branches.

DSC_7800.jpg



Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 14:20:52
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4776.80/6400.00
Total Photos: 224
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 74
And have also received a 1.14 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nothing like blooming trees in spring. Apple trees must be my favourite. Some have this lovely pink petals! And Quinces - the flowers are so big on them...
Beautiful photos :)

Thank you so much! I must admit, I have never seen a flowering quince 8)
Honestly, I generally saw only the fruits of quince...

Thy look kind of like apple flowers, but are bigger. Almost like some decoration tree.
And there is that Japanese Quince that has orange or red flowers. Super cute too!

I hope someday I'll see them 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13