Doggy day hike

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

My friend owns a dog daycare and boarding business. He offers walks, daycare, park visits, swims, as well as overnight, and extended stay boardings. Not trying to advertise for him, just explaining why I have a dog, that is not my own. lol
Every now and then, he gets a dog with which, he needs help. Attitude problems, lack of training, or what have you, in which my experience becomes necessary. This dog, in particular is actually a very sweet dog. Yet she was not properly socialized with other animals, leaving her clueless to other dogs' social cues, and responding out of fear, would sometimes turn a tad aggressive. She however, still needed her excercise, so I offered to do a little training with her, while I took her out on one of my hikes, along with my dog. She turned out to be a great subject, for some of my photos.


These were actually shot at Hansen Dam. I like how it turned out, but I probably could've kept it a little more level, huh?

These next ones were shot on an abandoned railway trail, near Mount Wilson, CA. We only made it probably about half way, since she was out of shape, and I didn't want to end up dragging the poor thing back down the mountain. lol


This last one was taken in the tunnel, so it was very hard for me to get the lighting right. It's especially hard when taking one of a dog, as their eyes tend to reflect any light from the source, i.e. flash, or other, right back and you get that demon eyes look. So, even though the lighting on this one, is somewhat attrocious, I kind of liked it anyway, and thought I'd share it, regardless.

All shot on my LG-Stylo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02