When Butchering A Pic Goes Well!

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_20190621_135729-2.png

I've been playing with my editor lately, "daring" to try all the options and buttons I've never used before, checking all the possibilities and outcomes and I must confess is very fun! You see, I'm not very good with editors. All those buttons and filters and blah blah makes my head dizzy. I always forget to use something and all my edit goes straight to hell and have to start all over again so obviously photoshop and I are not besties! I can't use that thing, I tried a zillion times and failed miserably cause clueless people and photoshop are not a good mix! I use photoscapesX and yes is very simple and generic but it works perfectly fine for me and it is a good editor! I work magic in that thing and if I forget to click something I just have to click undo and nothing is loose. I always use the same things to edit but I'm exploring all the options and that's how this trippy edit came to life. Wait, this sounds like a non-paid ad! Anyways, dare to explore all the options in your editors and have fun. There's no right or wrong when it comes to art so feel free to go wild and totally destroy the pretty pic you took! Happy trippy Thursday!



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

I'm more of a fan of the uncomplicated editors too... my edits are all made with the little options windows has!

yeah! Life is already complicated! :D

Totally Cool pic !!!!!!
@blacklux
I'm going to check out
photoscapesX
:-D

You will like it! Is easy and gives great results!

Correction you are NOT clueless! Leave that for me!😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Believe it or not im clueless y media! 😂

@blacklux When I read the title to your post, I thought it said When butchering a pig goes well. I am even wearing my glasses and could have sworn it said pig not pic. lol I will also look into photoscapesX, I never have tried anything like this. I upload my pictures and that is all my knowledge on what to do with them.

I would never butcher a piggy! 😅

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 7.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Howdy blacklux! Are you calling that image "art?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19