Look closer. You may be passing by the beauty...

in #photography6 years ago

So you are passing by and see some weed. Not especially pretty nor very much ugly.

So you pass...

Flower yellow.jpg

Sony A7R II Sony 55mm f1.8 Zeiss Sonnar T* @ f/1.8 1/320 iso 100

And somebody stops and looks closer.


Flower yellow crop.jpg

And this is the same flower. Try to find beauty even where it seems to be hard to find it. It's all around us. Often in the smallest details.


Join BeScouted a premier photography community on Steem blockchain.

Join-Now-loop.gif

Telegram: BeScouted

David

Sort:  

This is a great perspective. We often just wait for things to amaze us, to draw our attention, to make us happy, instead of taking control and finding reasons to be amazed, to be happy.
Beauty, just like happiness can be found wherever we want it to be found. At least that's what I've started believing recently :)

I could not agree more...

good god the sharpness of that lens! I can see why you are loving it, what a worthwhile investment! You make that lens do beautiful things!

It is insanely sharp and in package with that 42Mpx body it makes it super duper overpowered electronic microscope in a small package for under 3k USD. Who could have thought about this some 5 years ago, and who could have through it would be Sony... :)

Haha indeed, I was surprised by the quality of the new Sony mirrorless cameras when they came out. If I ever switch from canon it will be to Sony! I remember we my first digital camera in the 90s.. it was something like 2.4MP. Those were the days!

Well they have been making sensors for other makes for so long. I believe it is a briliant move from Sony side. Yeah, i had a canon with something like that. Where a battery alone would cost something like 10 EUR in today's money, which was huge back them. Would have to save for it and use it almost as film, count the frames etc lol

Sony definitely made the smart move with that. Yes, I remember the cameras being so expensive back then and the quality was terrible, i never though digital photography would take off back then when you looked at what you got for your money.

It was held beck artificially by big companies such as Kodak that had huge film industry. But you can't stop the progress can you? :)

No indeed you can't. Its always the way.. vynl -> tape ->CD -> mp3.. every step of the way the music industry fought it.. same argument each time.. tapes were encouraging pirating music by recording the radio etc etc.. tv/film and internet distribution, and of course combustion vs electric cars... When will they learn to embrace change?! :)

When embracing the changes pays more than holding back i believe?:)

I use also very often my macro lens to get special views of smal objects :)

Keep on, nice work ;)

(Sadly, my vote power is less than 1cent, so I will give you an upvote tomorow, if you remember me :) but i will already follow you today )

If you look here pic 10 and 11 also nice macro https://steemit.com/photography/@stili/some-nice-photos

Good job, keep looking for those gems.

you now have 21 upvotes 👍

Thanks, on my blog i will mainly post my pictures and from time to time stuff about mobile payment in Germany . But mostly pictures

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Greetings fellow photographer. Try sharing some with the BeScouted a photography community on steem blockchain. Good images do not go unnoticed there. See if you like it, cheers!

I just say one thing, it is beautiful.

You got a 1.80% upvote from @upme requested by: @bescouted.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Flower power... 😉
I'm thinking of buying new equipment, but sony ar III because of speed. Great job dear!

Everyone picks to their needs, i almost never shoot burst mode so... And if you need speed maybe Sony A9 then? It takes 20fps lol

A flower?
Here? :D

Nice Aloe weed you found :)

To me it's a flower :D To you botanic nerds it might be something else lol

Well.. it is a flower. I am just surprised to see it on your page :D

Hey David you have new gear that is awesome. Sometimes they dictate to us what is beautiful but in fact it is around us.

Yes, they do, but we do not listen, right? We find our own :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20