Male Portrait Competition

I narrowly missed out on submitting my entry for last week's 'female portrait' competition, so I am making sure I am on time this week! :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: Congratulations to last week's winners @hetty-rowan, @bemsa & @keithboone. Awesome shots as always!

Without further ado, here is my entry to the weekly Whaleshares Official Photo challenge, kindly hosted by @boyerobert.

You can find the contest here if you wish to take part: https://whaleshares.io/@boyerobert/5clfes-weekly-whaleshares-official-whalecoin-photo-challenge

Good luck to all the entrants! :heart:

You can click the link for the full screen version

DSC_0373 sm.jpg

55mm / 1/200s / F5.6 / ISO 220

This is my handsome son, who is not impressed at having to have his picture taken, but allowed me to do it all the same.

The image was taken with my Nikon D5300 using my 18-55mm kit lens.

Thank you for looking!

Much love, Cheryl :heart:

BTS address: bb-bulldogs

Btw, If you still haven’t signed up to the DrugWars game, you can join here for free:

https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@beautifulbullies


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Phototalent banner.jpg

@photochallenge's blog page

Sort:  

A handsome young man indeed.

I'm guessing I'd have not been so compliant with my mom at that age. She'd have probably been better suited to pick one of my (younger) brothers :)

Thanks for showing us your portrait!

haha yea, he is not the best at letting me take his picture, that is true!
Thanks Big T!

A great shot of your handsome boy and good that he let you take the shot of him, i am terrible for hating being in front of the camera and probably would never have agreed

Good luck in the contest

Thank you JJ! I am the same, I hate being in front of the camera.

Most welcome and have a great evening

Man that picture can say so much! You captured so much more than just his mood. Beautiful picture and a beautiful boy! Hugs from afar ^_^

This is taken by a proud mum I know

:) Absolutely! <3

Awwww how nice! Love that b&w! I wish you well in the contest!!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

He is indeed handsome @beautifulbullies! Although I do detect a bit of displeasure on his face. :) Oh those teen years....luckily they don't last forever! Great shots!

haha yes, got to love a stroppy teen! xD thank you :)

His displeasure with you capturing his youthfulness was key to getting this awesome portrait. Some of the best portraits are derived when the participants are a little (how shall I say it) emotional. Emotion is hard to capture until the moment is right. Here the moment was awesomely right!! Kudos to you!

thank you so much! high praise indeed!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87