No longer posted on facebook..

in #photography6 years ago

I know steemit is not facebook, but since I don’t share my life for free any longer I wanted to share with some steemians. A days journey is certainly more exciting when you share it and get upvoted for it.

Treats.. we all need some treats for motivation.
I don’t know why, But I decided to snap a picture of this vending machine. I’m just wondering when the time comes that we use BTC for these things..

AAA9FC08-2A47-4118-945B-B663D78FDB12.jpeg

Sometimes we snap life moments so easily..
Never seen this before either!

B1B49301-9743-4DB3-A801-5A9660DAC6ED.jpeg

I’m waiting for the next strange post. Life is a little more excited when nobody is looking.

BB

Sort:  

I listened to the recent episode of unchained, a btc podcast, and nathaniel popper was saying that it seems like the "grassroots" movement of btc, which won in this latest segwit2x battle, holds that BTC is not going to be useful as digital cash, despite its description as such in Nakamura's whitepaper. Which means they don't care if transaction funds are $10.

So if that's true, we might not buy stickers from vending machines with BTC.

...

...But maybe Dash, or LTC!! It'll probably be in 5 years or so, I'd guess.

This post has received a 4.81 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bearbear613

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27