Saguaro Cactus edit ----- Have I gone too far?

in #photography7 years ago

One of the great things about the Steemit community and photography is the feedback the community gives you with regards to your photography. I have always wondered what people think about edits and with Steemit I get those answers quickly and honestly

The above photo is the final edit from a cloudy night trying to capture the stars without much cooperation from the clouds.

The last photo above is the photo right out of the camera with no edits other than a resize to make the image more suitable for the internet.

Sort:  

Wow my friend, your pictures are magnificent! You really have talent. I'm starting to follow for the steemians-team project, but now I'm grateful to follow you for your photos. In what areas do you take them? I live in a similar place, very dry and arid. San Juan Argentina. And your photos remind me of a place called barreal. Very similar.

I have heard of that place mostly Parque Nacional El Leoncito as a great location to take pictures of the Milky Way because of the low levels of light pollution. I take photos mostly around the United States in places that are far away from the city lights. I am in Arizona and it happens to be the location of the International dark sky association. It is pretty dry here but we do get a rainy season followed by a summer that has temperatures that exceed 100 degrees Fahrenheit.

COME ON! YOU REALLY LISTENED TALKING ABOUT LA PAMPA ????? My mother lives there, Barreal is my place in the world, has an excellent observatory and the sky is incredible. The silence and the sky are the perfect combination in La Pampa.

I swear that you gave me goosebumps when you named Barreal, because it really is a very small town. I think this is the best answer I've had in my time here in steemit. From the bottom of my heart I say. I do not want to vote your answer with 100%. I want the 300%.

I think you will find that many people who are fascinated with dark sky photography will know that Argentina has some of the best locations in the world for it. I appreciate that you want to vote 300%, it is very nice of you to say.

Yes @azfix, there are places that are well known, but Barreal is a town that is touristy but not properly exploited. Imagine that it has 6000 inhabitants. You are welcome to come here! Big hug my new friend!

Thanks, it would be an astrophotographers dream to visit that location so hopefully I can get a chance eventually.

Thank you for posting @azfix.

Lovely post.

Superb photograph in the first one....with the elements of line and curve being brought to the forefront with the additional light. The artist is first and foremost an entertainer and certainly you have attained this here.

Very kind of you to say @bluejay I am always happy when a photo of mine can connect a fellow being to the beauty of our environment.

Hey azfix that is nice . In the edit it almost looks like the landscape and the cactus is a painting. I keep going back and forth between images in new tabs , and the cactus just pops out in the edit. And i must say the star / planet (can't seem to get my sky bearings here) on top of the cactus is pretty cool, I'm definitely liking that and even with the cloudy sky it's still a really good shot :) .

Thank you, I used to hate when clouds covered the sky but now I appreciate what they bring to an image. I agree with you about the cactus and the star, it really adds a cool element to the image.

Excellent! I like to see the beautiful sky at night through your photos! Well done! ;)

Thanks @tangmo glad you enjoy them!

You're welcome! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99