Who the heck took the image[first camera]

The camera which you're looking at is the world's largest camera built by George R. Lawrence. He was commissioned by the Chicago and the Alton railway to shoot world's largest photo of one of its trains. The photo measuring 8feet by 4.5 feet. The camera weighting 900 pounds, 15 men were required to move and operate the camera. It costed whooping $5000 which was enough to buy a bungalow those days.

So the camera In the picture is not the world's first camera but the world's largest camera.images (2).jpg

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Wow that is one big camera.

yes the biggest camera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88