Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post! I believe also on so many superstitious facts. When I'm eating and I bite my tongue or any part of my mouth, it's believed that people are gossiping about me.
Striking my foot against anything is a sign that something bad might happen.
Having a twitch in my left eye is believed to mean that you might see something unfavorable but the right eyes means good things.
a Twitch on my palm signifies getting a nice gift from someone etc. I have so many of it.
It's kind of funny though to think of all these superstitious elements but one can't just help it.

Aw yes - all interesting ones and a lot I have not heard of.

I was reminded of another I have - Itchy palms means money is coming. My mother a big believer in this one. Always would get my dad to go get a lotto ticket every time her hand itched a little. haha

The superstition you are taking with you is not bad. I think in we should keep some superstition for the peace of mind.
The card reading thing about your mom and grany. may be It's true. My father can tell someones nature by seeing his/her hand.

I got really into chiromancy myself.

I am not good at it. I will try to learn it from my father. Though I tried it before.

@artwatch this is so wonderful great.

It's hard to give up on superstitions, especially in situations where you really don't have any direct physical control over the progress of events. I think that's why prayer is so prevalent in every culture on Earth. It fills a serious psychological need. And whether or not it actually has any impact, it gives us a chance to focus our thoughts and get clear on who we are and what we want. (Really it's probably one of the first steps in making narrative out of chaos. And why religious and "superstitious" thinking has to precede scientific thinking. Like why we had to go through intense debates on the minutia of the Bible before we could have the enlightenment.)

Sorry going off on a tangent there.

No worries I like your tangents.

Speaking of tangents did you catch my vagina pic last night?

Really giving the hard sell on your vagina shots eh?😂

It didn't get the attention it deserved.

Oh it got my attention! Just been waiting for a quiet moment alone so I can properly, um, react to it...

Them are some suggestive italics😂

I am sure you had no reaction @bleedpoet no reaction what so ever.

I call the clasp a boob, and when it comes around front I say ' Your boob is showing' cause I'm a class act😂 I'm not big on superstition, I used to get my tarot read for kicks, but the obscure nature of superstitions generally lead to happenstances rather then predictions.

I do the boob thing to... But it was more of a 8th grade gag.

I bet you have some type of weird cork. You are an 8 after all I wouldn't put it past you.

I'm sure you mean quirk.

I can't spell things, we established this before. If it sounds like the word, it probably is that word.

Thank you - what do you like about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79