Squirrel in Bird Feeder - Nature Photography

in #photography7 years ago

I took this photo at my grandma's house. The struggle to keep raccoons and squirrels off the bird feeders is constant - but they are cute, so a person can't be too mad :)

IMG_5871e1.jpg


Thanks for checking out my post! :)

Photo taken with a Canon T4i camera


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

That is probably the fattest squirrel I have ever seen! LOL Great shot.

Thanks! Yes, it was a pretty fat squirrel - I was surprised it got into the bird feeder through those small openings :D

Awe he is so cute! What are the ways your grandma has tried to stop them?

She got this bird feeder with the wire around it that is supposed to keep the squirrels out, but that didn't work lol. She has also tried different seeds, and putting things on the post it hangs from to make it harder for the squirrels to get up to the feeders. The bird feeders are put in the garage each evening because otherwise, the raccoons knock them down.

They are good at getting what they want. It sounds like your Grandma has a lot of animals around. It must be fun to watch them. :)

Yes, lots of wildlife - deer, turkeys - all fun to watch :)

Cute looking squirrel.

Great photo, I love the squirrel.

So cute.

What a sharp picture. You have captured a mischievous look in the squirrel's eyes. Great work. Upvoted

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have posted the first of my tiger pictures with a story of that encounter. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69