Maritime Heartache~ A Poem

in #photography6 years ago

BD22106D-CD06-497B-B106-78FBA06F39AD.jpeg
It’s as thick as fog
Rising from the foam
The ocean carries-
This sadness
As I get nearer to shore
The star that guides me
Dims
I’ve sailed through storms
Guided by your light
That I no longer see
Is it lighting another siren
Whose song is sweeter to your ear?
I’m just a lonely sea merchant
Peddling a bruised heart
Little do you know
I carry more treasure in my soul
Than you will find
In another
575EE3EC-01DC-40E7-9C1A-7A0BEE74988B.jpeg

Sort:  

This picture: wow! Couldnt concentrate on your poem :D

Thank you! ☺️

I believe that about the treasure:D
Happy Saturday @artedellavita

Thank you friend :) sending sunshine your way!

What wonderful poetry, my fav so far! 🐓

Thank you friend, I am a fan of anytime maritime. When I was little I use to write stories about the sea all the time haha. I must have been a pirate or ship wench in another life lol

YAR!! Der's gold in dem dare hills! ☠ Raise the mast🍆

But in all seriousness, lovely, I especially like that you chose peddling over paddling. I always imagine your boat has a crew, where as mine has oars.

haha, Thank you friend! Come aboard the good ship lollipop where you won't have to row, just drink, eat and look at pirate booty lol
I am still giggling over your Dickens comment haha

Powerful poem, well done!

Thank you friend! I hope your weekend is off to a great start!

There is no other siren that can compete with those words of the text whispered rhythmically to ear and that image :-)

Thank you, I appreciate you stopping by! A lovely Friday to you!

thats a great poetry dear..i appreciate your post..carry on dear..

Thank you! Lovely Saturday to you!

A wonderful symbolic poem
I did not understand its content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17