Fashion Photoshoot - Punk

in #photography6 years ago

As you know, my daughter happens to be my #1 model. This originally was meant to be a hipster shoot (her shirt says 'I believed in Unicorns before it was cool') but it turned out to be more of a punk theme. We did some serious expressions this time, so it was unusual from her usual shoots.

I did have to alter the RAWs because it was a very cloudy day, and we would have patches of some sun, then get hit with a really dark cloud. So quite a of them ended up being underexposed. Some of them I did a soft blur on, for the effect.

These first few were taken in an alley:
2IMG_0391.JPG

2IMG_0397.JPG

So were these portraits, but I did two versions of it. I'm not sure which I like better!
2IMG_0401.JPG

2IMG_0405.JPG

This one I ended up not touching up at all, but I liked it the way it was.
2IMG_0412.JPG

The first one I asked her to look down the street for me, and the second she was just playing around with her jacket, so I snapped a shot of it!
2IMG_0451.JPG

2IMG_0452.JPG

This next one, she had done towards her dad while I waited for cars to pass by, so I made her do it again for the camera.
2IMG_0469.JPG

We were aiming for a bubblegum bubble shot (alas it didn't work out), and she was chewing up her gum with one foot propped against the wall.
2IMG_0480.JPG

Since we couldn't get a gum bubble, we settled for this.
2IMG_0496.JPG

Sass.
2IMG_0516.JPG

With this one, I instructed her to smile juuuust a little. We've still also got gum in our cheek here.
2IMG_0528.JPG

This one was the most hilarious. I told her to give me a really angry look. She immediately cracked up after, but it worked.
2IMG_0529.JPG

Thanks for looking! Resteems, comments and upvotes are always welcome!

Sort:  

Fantastic! A Star is born.

Great post... I do modeling promotion too... Hope you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86