[Namibia 2017] Dead Acacia Trees of Deadvlei, Namibia #4

in #photography6 years ago

Namibia-6.jpg

In Namibia, beauty comes in strange, unlikely forms. It’s sculpted in the shifting faces of sand dunes and in the outstretched limbs of ancient trees. It’s found in the earth’s hard, crackled surface. It dances among the lengthening shadows and changing colors in the span of a day. It’s found among the tiny footprints of desert creatures. Much of Namibia is characterized by the absence of life, but among the country’s deserts and dunes there is a defiant grandeur, a beauty created in stark colors and undulating lines.

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 24-70 f/2.8
SettingsISO 64, 62 mm, f/11, 1/100
TypeSingle shot

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

wow! really a mind blowing photography
I like it.
You got a new follower dear @ansharphoto

Amazing photo like it

Amazing photo my friend @ansharphoto

wow...that looks impressive...

You have a great artistic instinct. Your journey is so challenging. Do you go there alone @ansharphoto?

@zamzamiali Thank you! I was in the group of photographers - 6 people.

Great.. You live and work where, so you can go to Africa. There are still many wildlife. Just like in my hometwon, in Aceh.

@zamzamiali I live in Russia, but as photographer I can go to very remote places...

Someday if you want to go to a natural forest and full of animals, I suggest you go to Aceh. I will be very happy because I am here. Greetings to you @ansharphoto.

Awesome photo @ansharphoto !

Great picture, the branches are more reflecting as stretched hands. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Amazing click. Love the details.

Amazing 👍

Good nice my friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29