[Bay of Biscay] The Gate of the Winds

in #photography6 years ago

The-Gate-of-the-Winds.jpg

Finally I completed post processing of my new "Bay of Biscay" Fine Art Collection. It contains 18 artworks form 8 different places along Northern Spain coast and cover 4 provinces - Galicia, Asturias, Cantabria and Basque Country.

I am going to post all these artworks shortly with some stories behind it. Let's start form "The Gate of the Winds" artwork captured in Galicia on famous Praia das Catedrais.

During this capture I nearly lost my new Nikon d850 camera I took with me for the first time in this travel. For shooting this composition I found small platform on the cliff above the sea. To get best possible view I had to place my camera on very edge of the cliff. The wind and the waves were very strong but the cliff was about 20 meters high above sea level and I decided that it is pretty safe from waves.

But I was wrong. After 3 successful 200 seconds exposures a very huge wave came and I found myself and my camera fully covered with salt water. I run from the edge of cliff, switched off the camera and started to dry it with the towel I had with me. Pro cameras usually well protected from the rain and fresh water, but salt water means death for any camera and electronic device. Somehow I was lucky and none of the salt water got inside, but I had to remove salt patches from the different parts of the camera for many days to come.

Technical details:

CameraNikon d850
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 31, 16 mm, f/11, 221 seconds
OtherSingle shot, ND 5-stop filter

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
https://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

nicely done.

It is wonderful place

Heaven on Earth ...
Great Catch .. Thanks @ansharphoto for sharing

Привет!Хорошая работа. Я тебя поддерживаю.Удачи.

I am really shocked to see this natural beauty and its photography is so high quality

awesome photography.

I am really lucky to see this type of photo, it is really fantastic to looking

I am deeply moved by his hard work. I hope the pro camera returns as usual.
Nice shot photo.

nice photography,,& Good rivew

It looks so mysterious!
Enjoy your weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97