Coronavirus Panic Shopping - Friday Night: Crowds

in #photography4 years ago

v7652i.jpg

The lines to the cashier were longer than I have ever seen. I went to get some wine, and it took half an hour to do so.

ni8zty.jpg

Shelves were barren and staff worked overtime to keep supplies there. Consumables including toilet paper, soap, cheese and flour were all gone.

Is this an overblown panic? Should we be worrying about quarantine here in the USA? Schools are closing here for 2-6 weeks, the NBA and NCAA are canceled as well.

Get prepared people.

Sort:  

On a similar note, I'm not sure if you're in Utah, or if I just thought I read that somewhere. But I was planning to drive up to Boise from Utah this week, and in light of the latest Covid 19 shopping and looting scares, I'd prefer a travel companion. If you're interested, let me know. I'm on discord as @littlescribe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27