Spooky Drive through the haunted forest of Tamhini Ghat

in #photography6 years ago

It was a weekend trip to the Srivardhan beach near Pune. And four of us drove to the beach during day time. En route to the beach we crossed the so-called haunted stretch of Tamhini Ghat.
Though it was a dense forest, I could not really feel anything weird under the sun light. I had heard a lot of stories and experiences people had in this place and many advise not to travel during the night or stopping in this stretch of forest. After a relaxing stay at a beach resort, we had to drive back to Pune at night. And this is when I got a little thrill when we crossed the ghat. Now it was a bit creepy. Disappointed that I could not get a 1st hand experience like the stories I heard, but still the drive was worthwhile.

The forest was dark and dense and the blueish sky in the midnight was adding to the uncanny feeling.
DSC_0110.jpg

With no habitation and not a soul around, no vehicles passing in either direction, suddenly finding one car was a very pleasant feeling. And I had to capture it.
DSC_0112.jpg

Pulled over some time before the ghat.
DSC_0126.jpg

If you like the pictures please do up-vote it and follow me.

Sort:  

This post has received a 10.59 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alokrm

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 7.28% vote... I was summoned by @alokrm! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 1.20 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @alokrm. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05