A morning at the nursery to buy flowers - Una mattina al vivaio a comprare fiori

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Like every spring, it's time to go get flowers and plants for the garden.
It has become a family tradition, my mother begins a few days in advance to ask me to accompany her, until I give up, I take a break from the computer and take her to a specialized center that is here near where I live.

ITA

Come ogni primavera arriva il momento di andare a prendere fiori e piante per il giardino.
E' diventata una tradizione di famiglia, mia madre comincia con qualche giorno di anticipo a chiedermi di accompagnarla, finchè cedo, mi prendo una pausa dal computer e la accompagno in un centro specializzato che c'è qui vicino a dove abito.

In the area where I live it is often raining and when we arrived at the nursery, with all those flowers and scents it was fantastic.

ITA

Nella zona dove vivo sta piovendo spesso e quando siamo arrivati al vivaio, con tutti quei fiori e profumi è stato fantastico.

Luckily there was a little sunshine and walking among the flowers was almost therapeutic.
Flowers and plants in general have a primordial appeal.

ITA

Per fortuna c'era un po' di sole e camminare tra i fiori è stato quasi terapeutico.
I fiori e le piante in generale hanno un fascino primordiale.

The greenhouses always put me in a good mood.
Natural light filters through all the windows and illuminates the bright colors of the exposed flowers.
The perfume is caged inside the glass box and I feel like I'm walking on a flower...

ITA

Le serre mi mettono sempre di buon umore.
La luce naturale filtra da tutte le vetrate e illumina i colori accesi dei fiori esposti.
Il profumo è ingabbiato dentro la scatola di vetro e mi sembra di camminare su un fiore...

Since I studied landscape architecture at university I began to take a keen interest in plants, vegetation and since then I look at the world with different eyes, more aware and curious.

ITA

Da quando ho studiato architettura del paesaggio all'università ho cominciato ad interessarmi con passione alle piante, alla vegetazione e da allora guardo il mondo con occhi diversi, più consapevoli e curiosi.

I walked among the flowers with the smartphone in my hand, photographing like a child on the right and left and when I crossed someone I pretended to surf the internet :D

ITA

Camminavo tra i fiori con lo smartphone in mano, fotografando come un bambino a destra e sinistra e quando incrociavo qualcuno facevo finta di navigare in internet :D

I then stopped to look fascinated at the section of the succulent plants that since my childhood have attracted my attention for their variety.

ITA

Mi sono poi fermato a guardare affascinato la sezione delle piante succulente che fin da piccolo hanno attirato la mia attenzione per la loro varietà.

After half an hour to buy petunias and vegetable plants, we returned home.

The weather was already changing for the worse and my mother only managed to plant part of the plants.

Since we bought them 4 days have passed and it has always rained!

ITA

Dopo una mezzoretta a comprare petunie e piante da orto siamo tornati a casa.

Il meteo stava già cambiando in peggio e mia madre è riuscita a piantare solo una parte delle piante.

Da quando le abbiamo acquistate sono passati 4 giorni e ha sempre piovuto!

When will the real spring sun come?

ITA

Quando arriverà il vero sole primaverile??

Sort:  

Mamma mia, che bello! I love it, looks like paradise to me. Good thing I wasn't there as I would've bought the whole place. I'm looking to buy a small cactus and I see plenty there, not to mention the other flowers. Wonderful!

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the post :)

If I followed my instincts, I would buy all the cacti! : DThanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the post :)

If I followed my instincts, I would buy all the cacti! :D

Looks like I'm not the only addict then :))

This would be favorite place of my father in law. He loves flowers and gardening in general and he goes to the nursery every weekend to get something new :)

I'm glad that you found something what you liked :) I'm sorry to hear that your mom wasn't able to plant all of them because of the rain. It's been raining heavily for a long time in Switzerland too. I don't even remember when was the last time that I saw sun...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice week!

In my opinion people who are passionate about plants and nature have something extra, are more sensitive and appreciate the nuances of beauty that are in life.

Today fortunately there is a little bit of sunshine, I hope the weather doesn't make jokes! :D

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29