Budapest trip and street photography part1 - SP journal #6

in #photography6 years ago

Last week I took a trip to beautiful Budapest to take some time for myself, walk around and do street photography. As you could read from my previous reports after visiting it, it's a very active city and you can see people riding bikes, running, skateboarding... everywhere. Makes you want to go out there for a few months and do some recreation.

Another thing you notice right away is the beautiful architecture of the city, a mix of renaissance, baroque, classicist and modern as well as some Roman and Turkish influences - Budapest is rich with these various architecture styles. Some of the popular landmarks like Chain bridge, the Parliament building, Buda castle and St Stephen's basilica are a real treat for the eyes.

I arrived in the afternoon of the first day and didn't have much time to walk around the city and only made a couple of lapses around the Chain bridge. Most of the photos in these post are made nearby and the rest I'll share in the upcoming posts. Hope you like them. :)

Photos taken with Fuji X100F.


This guy loves to be photographed


If you enjoyed the post, make sure to follow for more content like this.

Sort:  

Looks like you had a great trip! These are lovely.. my favorites are #2, #5, #6, #8 And #11. The colors are perfect as usual and the pops of red are always my favorite, very beautiful shots.. thanks for sharing.

and that guy really does love his photo being taken 😄

I'm not a big fan of red color, but in photos it just pops and make them much more interesting. So I like to sprinkle it here and there. :) Nice selection!

That last shot is epic! Balloons are amazing, but transparent balloons are even better - for streetphotography! :D

Same taste in photography too haha.. I was gonna say I was surprised to see you here, but I’m not .. we are essentially the same person after all lol. I guess that means we both have great taste.. isn’t his street photography stunning?

I’m taking notes for Poland.. but I might just observe and leave the street photography to you

Hahahaha - it's almost (notice, ALMOST) getting annoying how much we are basically STEEM twin sisters :')

Street photography is a bit of a scary thing at first, but you get the hang of it soon enough. I must say I'm very sensitive to where I feel it's working out, but sometimes, in some cities or countries or maybe depending on culture I feel less 'free' to take pictures of people... So we'll just go with the flow and see where we end up with after Kraków. Either a lot or nothing in my case :D

Haha true! Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76