Lotus Flowers and a DragonflysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Today, I am sharing some photography I took of Lotus Flowers.
I hope you enjoy them.


IMG_7444.JPG
I was lucky enough to catch this red dragonfly on the edge of this lotus.
IMG_7442.JPG
Here is it zoomed out.
IMG_7463 2.jpg
I really love the soft colours of this one!
IMG_7461b.jpg
A slightly different angle.
IMG_7439.JPG
I like the reflection and what you can see beneath the water.
IMG_7446.JPG
Same flowers from the opposite side.
IMG_7441.JPG
A near-perfect flower. Don't you think?
IMG_7448.JPG
I just love the colour combination!
IMG_7452.JPG
This almost looks like it is lit up to me. Doesn't it?
IMG_7453.JPG
Different angle of the same flower.
IMG_7458.JPG
The colouring reminds me of a passionfruit flower.
IMG_7459.JPG
Each one is unique.
IMG_7465.JPG
Another Lotus that reminds me of a Passionfruit flower.
IMG_7450.JPG
The flowers appear to be enjoying all the rains we have been having.
IMG_7451.JPG
A close-up of the same flower.
IMG_7455.JPG
The petals on this one are much more slender. Plus, it is much taller than the rest.
IMG_7456.JPG
Same flower, slightly different shot.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures.
Wishing you a fabulous day!

-Akiroq

Sort:  

flowers looks beautiful but i thin rose is also looks good with it.

Thank you. I will probably do a series of roses here soon. Stay tuned.
Meanwhile, here is a photo of a rose I took, which you may enjoy:
rose4378340_640.jpg
Image by Akiroq Brost from Pixabay

Congratulations @akiroq! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

These are amazing!. i love that very first one for the composition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00