You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about: Copyright

in #photography6 years ago

I thought I knew everything about copyright--but as I get older, I realize you never know everything. I've been blogging and writing books for a while. I'm usually fastidious about copyright, to the point of tedium. But blogging for nonprofit or writing educational books (my sort) operates under a different set of rules. It's good to keep in mind the commercial aspect of Steemit when crediting work. I usually use Wikimedia Commons for images, because there the license status is clearly laid out. And, as an author, I like to respect the work of others who create. However... you made a few fine points, about landmarks, for example, that were enlightening. There's so much material we can use legitimately. I'm sure I can liven my posts without crossing lines. Knowing where those lines are, though, makes it easier to stay within them. I've resteemed. Good info.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17