MadMax Madness for my Carnival Day with my Amigos and Amigas on my island of La Gomera !!

Hey everybody, Gomeravibz here !! Its been quite a weekend here i can tell you as it was Carnival on my little Island of La Gomera !! Was a pretty heavy affair and I have been out of action pretty much since ) Here are the photos I made to try and capture this night for your very eyes !! I have added to my post this great poem which captures for me perfectly the feeling we all shared that night !! One of total and uninhibited Madness !!

I hope you like my photos and accord me your vote and comments below !! thanks Steem On !

Le Carnaval des Animaux: #3 Madness by Oscar Mann

I cherish my madness

Nurture it gently

Pour more oil

So that the flames can grow

I cater to its wishes

Let havoc wreck

And chaos endure

I need it

I feed it

For my imagination’s sake

My creativity’s at stake

Without the madness

I’m nothing

So the thoughts they jump

And bump and bruise

And go from there

To there

And there

And back again

Until order comes from chaos

And poetry from madness

And the calm after the storm

Spurs me on and on


nightfall and it begins to smoke really badly !! lights out everybody )

Sort:  

@gomeravibz Now those are some crazy hot shots!

I'm glad you threw me a reply otherwise I would have missed this one!

hey thanks as always for your comment here on my post, much appreciated !! yes was a hot day and my friends on the island were ready to let rip !! Their costumes were so creative was pretty amazing to see and was great to get in there in the crowd and to do the job of any willing photographer, that is to say try and capture the energy of the " Now " as it rolled out before my eyes !! Yes i must say there are some nice shots here and i so pleased the way it looks here once all up and posted !! you should come next year maybe !! bring your own Alka Seltzer though, we are very short on the island of this ) steem On @englishtchrivy )

@gomeravibz ... I don't take that :P
but don't worry if I ever do I'll bring my homeopathic meds instead !
Thanks for the tip!

Well if that works, which i am sure it does, then i would be very interested as i struggled to find anything on this cursed island of madness that would soothe the burning in my brain after all the limonade i drank that night )

Great photos from your island :)

Hey thanks so much Fyrstikken, thats real nice of you to pop by and let me know you like them so much !! Was a crazy night and I woke up feeling not so merry as the night before I can assure you as i drank quite a few rather large rum cocktails ( But it was a blast i can tell you )) !

its me i promise you ))

Thank you for verifying for @steemspeak :)

very nice poem

why thankyou @mars9, was a great day, funny people and beautiful light energy, so the photos i guess reflect this !! And yes i looked simply on the web for a poem which i felt corresponed, i found actually this pretty well first go and it is i must say perfect i agree, was very lucky and explains i think what Carnival means and why we do it as people as it allows the madness to breathe and live unabated no ? thanks for your nice comment and come back when i post again ) steem On !! )

you are welcome @gomeravibz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83