FIXitFRIDAY - Best edit of this picture wins a prize. - @PhotoGames Contest

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Fix It Friday - edit my photo!

2 SBD Prize!

I reserve the right to give a few smaller rewards as a random prize if people surprise me with awesomeness

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

But first... You still have until tomorrow to play "Thoughtful Thursday"

For these games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @derekkind @caseygrimley @jarvie and @shadalene

My thoughful thursday post is here

THE PICTURE

The Picture
click to view larger - but download links below

ABOUT THE PHOTO

NOTE: The raw file is a large large file. But that makes it fun right?
This was the night before the big Solar Eclipse. P.s. this is a large panorama. But not my largest that night... I'll spare you a 1GB file and just upload this 308mb DNG... BUT... grab the JPG if you must... it's only 8mb.

But you should be able to brighten this up quite a bit... how bright will you take it??

Link to a RAW file - 308mb
Link to LARGE JPG - 8mb

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. Feel free to make your own blog post… but be sure to post the image in the comments as well.
    (We love giving you opportunities to create blog posts for your following)
  6. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  7. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  8. Only one entry per person, per post
  9. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

After you’ve edited my photo you can go and edit photos from the other Photo Game Stars for more fun and more chances to win!

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

  • Each competitor decides the winner of his/her own post!

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@shadalene
Go to these profiles to find their posts/pictures for #FixItFriday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Thanks for this challenge!

I used the jpg version and I need to admit, this one was a hate and love relationship, its a great photo but not so easy to edit :)

9010_D8B9627-Pano.jpg
(make sure to click for full res)

behind the scenes:
9010_D8B9627-Pano_back.jpg

Let's do some more!


more of my stuff here

Wait you did all that with the jpg??

My reaction as well! well done @ricpicks!

thank you very very much :)

hehe, yeah =)

Thanks for this it was a lot of fun. Biggest file I've ever worked on, the fan in my laptop was working so hard I thought it might take off.

I used Lightroom, Photoshop, and Niks Collection. Hope you like it.

9011_D8B9627-Pano-Edit.jpg

Here is my edit. Well, it was the hardest photo to edit for me this time. I have never done and edit the night photos before. I hope I didn't mess to much ))

9011_D8B9627-Pano.jpg

you did an amazing job with that blue, i love the tone

Your huge files made me reconsider my monetary strategy on steemit. From now on every sbd I make from retouching related activities here will be invested in more RAM
asdaas.jpg

my post with all the edits: https://steemit.com/photogames/@vmoldo/my-take-on-fix-it-friday-photogames-week-2

hahaha ... well Lightroom now is improved if you have over 12gb of ram.

I only have 10gb right now :(
also my graphics card seems not to be supported by Lightroom

Yeah, D850 panos are pushing the limits, haha.

This will look better in Night Mode...

9011_D8B9627-Pano-Edit.jpg

Such a good shot and fun to edit in different ways.

9011_D8B9627-Pano.jpg

Here is my version. I tried bringing out some details in the mountains & rocks, which was a bit difficult (I hope it does not make it too over-processed)

9011_D8B9627-Pano.jpg

Snazzy pic you got there young man!

edit-.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15