Star Peepin'

in #photofeed6 years ago

I spent most of the weekend in northern Ohio with my in-laws. Friday night was pretty clear and starry (for Ohio at least) and I had some time to mess around with long exposures in a field next to their house. This was the first time I used my Fuji for astrophotography and I was reasonably pleased with it overall! I set a 10 second timer for this one and ran out into the field to pose for it. It was a 25 second exposure and I turned on my headlamp for probably 3 seconds of that. I really wish I didn't have to point towards the road where there were other houses with their dumb lights, but that's the way the Milky Way was most visible so I had to work with what I had available.

Also, does anyone know what that planet is in the bottom left? I think it's Venus, but I'm not positive.

edit6235.jpg

CameraFuji X-T20
LensRokinon 12mm f/2
LocationApple Creek, OH
Sort:  

it somehow looks a bit foggy though! Love how you got yourself in the pic :D

Haha true, not sure what that's about! Thanks :)

I like the photo with you and the houses in it, gives perspective and really shows just how great the milky way is!

Thanks! Appreciate the feedback. The milky way is truly amazing.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-17T00:40:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 949.03/1600.00
Total Photos: 112
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01