Nature Walk, Melting Glaciers and Twigs!

in #photofeed6 years ago

F0C9E24E-89FF-445D-9C93-0E2BE34B9AC0.jpeg

Hey Friends! I had the creative urge today and so hubby and I took the boys for a walk next to the ocean along a track that leads to some beautifully raw rock faces. I took my camera and snapped a few photos to practice my editing. Above are some twigs that I shot and edited.

C2CD95B8-EB69-4AB1-9823-BD766DD93F92.jpeg

Here is a geographical formation that is believed to be shaped this way from a melting glacier many many years ago. I guess we’ll never know but with my belief system I’m more inclined to think that it happened with the water receding from a flood.

Anyway, it is amazing and I edited it to feel cold and almost snow-like. Just the mood I was in!

I’ll go through some more photos tomorrow when the baby isn’t asleep in the office where the computer is...

Have a peaceful and beautiful night!

Jessi

Sort:  

We're blessed to live here :)

I love your edits @wildflowerjessi :) The color palette reminds me so much of Game of Thrones :) Where did you take the pictures?

Thankyou so much! Hallett Cove Boardwalk. There’s some really cool rock formations and info about the geology and wildlife etc. :)

Thank you, I will check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25