Shadows & Light

in #photofeed6 years ago

fountains abbey-26.jpg

Whenever I am exploring new places I always like to look up! This abbey was the perfect place to do so too! With towering walls that reach high up into the sky it almost made me dizzy looking up at them! The light was amazing as it came through the old windows casting amazing shadows around the building. I shot this on my Canon 6D and 17-40mm lens. My entry for today's #architecturalphotography contest by @juliank and @photocontests!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x

Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

Great photograph @vtravels. I love how you can see the trees through those central windows. Very nice shot! 😊

Thank you, I loved this place so much!

Amazing shot! ❤

I would get so dizzy too.....I get vertigo when I look upwise. Beautiful architectural windows.

Oh no! Chris's parents get vertigo must be awful! Yes this place is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88