Hong Kong Rooftop Views

in #photofeed6 years ago

I was juuuust about to post for the first time in ages on Instagram

-- I had written a rather long capture stating the reason behind my 3 month break from it, and I even picked out the picture to go with it... but then I had second thoughts and decided to leave it for tomorrow. I might change my mind about what I wrote by the end of the day. Just like I changed my mind earlier today when I chose a coconut drink instead of coffee.

I hate having regrets, yet I have them all the time. Might be a consequence of my inability to make decisions, like I've mentioned before.

Heeeemingway...

Since I'm in the mood, I've decided to make a quick post to share a picture from one of my favourite cities on this earth: Hong Kong.

DSC_3465.jpg

I took these shots one a wonderful evening while sipping the most expensive glass of wine I've ever bought (it hurt) with my friend, on a rooftop bar in Central. I'd say the view was breathtaking, but the price of my drink must have caused my shortness of breath, so that might be a compromised opinion.

DSC_3455.jpg

I did however spend a decent amount of time just staring at the bright scenery beneath me. I'm a sucker for skyscrapers and modern cities, and being there in the middle of HK living the expensive life of a fancy local for a little while was thrilling. The jazz music playing softly in the background made it feel that much more dreamy.

DSC_3449.jpg

DSC_3450.jpg

I love Hong Kong.

I'll share more photos from that crazy city soon, I promise! Here's something extra for you:

But tell me, have you ever been to HK? Did you have dim sum? How GOOD was it??


All Rights Reserved © 2018 Carla Cometto


Steem for the win!

SteemBanner1.png

Sort:  

You got a 42.86% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @voyagesofcarla2. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Nice pics and post, @voyagesofcarla2 ! Feels almost like being there... One day I'll have to visit there... Thanks for sharing

Thank you! You definitely should. If you like energetic and modern with a twist of traditional cities, you're gonna love it!

Thanks! Nice description too :)

beautiful view of hong kong city

Glad you like it too! :)

I have never been to Hong Kong. I love your photos and sarcastic wit ;D

Why thank you! That warms my synical heart :)

You should definitely go to HK when you get the chance. It's an awesome city!

This looks a lot like downtown Dallas does now.

Wow, it looks lovely! Very different from when I visited a few years back. So colourful!

Hey! You live in Hong Kong? What are you doing there? Very interested in what the life is like there. I know Tokyo, and Japan, but outside of that I don't know much, although I'm Asian. lol Love the photos keep em coming!

Oh, I wish! I was only traveling there and visiting a friend when I took these pictures. I'd love to experience life there one day, but at the same time I'm not sure I'd be willing to sacrifice lots of extra money for less living space... unless I win the lottery before going, then I'd be able to rent something a little more spacious than a box haha
Thanks for the comment! :) Where are you from?

I'm in Montreal. You? I love the life in Asia, always bustling and never dull! Sometimes fine and class and sometimes savage, hahaha.

Hahaha so true! I'm currently living in Ho Chi Minh City -- more savage than fine and class, that's for sure! It's hot and noisy all the time, but I like the energy here. Plus food is good and cheap! :D
Montreal! Aaaah, I'd love to visit the city and the rest of Canada one day soon. Definitely during the summer though. Don't wanna turn into a popsicle!

Come visit in summer!

what kind of camera did you use for these shots?

That's pretty decent from what I've seen. I recently acquired a Nikon coolpix B500 myself. If you have a tripod, you should definitely try zooming into the moon, yours is superior to my model but mine produced some pretty cool pictures!
Keep up the good work!

I had to do a quick Google search to find out more about your model. Seems pretty good to me!
I've actually taken a few shots of the moon once, with a 28-300mm lens. The results were quite neat. However, I shoot with a Sony a7ii now, with a shorter lens for the time being. I'm pretty chuffed with it :)

Thanks for the comment!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:03:11
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 139.50/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Okay, now I have to go to Hong Kong. Thanks, you just added to my ever-growing list.

I'm certainly a fan of the bright, beautiful lights on massive skyscrapers as well. There's something so awe-inspiring about them that makes you stand there with your mouth wide open, catching flies, looking like an idiot, but I don't care; They look awesome.

Can't wait to see more HK pictures from you soon!

PS. don't you know already? ALWAYS go for the coffee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71