Light Painting And Steel Wool Portraits

in #photofeed5 years ago

Last night I was settled in and getting ready for a very busy beginning to the week. When Mike (instagram: mikeheinhold) message and said lets get out and shoot for a couple of hours. I knew that I shouldn't and should continue preparing for the week, but who I am trying to get on over on lol I never pass up on chances to shoot.

Not knowing what to even shoot, we wandered around downtown Hamilton. We took some normie shots of the Hamilton sign in front of city hall (a place that all the normies go for selfies). I couldn't continue on with those shots and recommended we do some portraits. We found a nice, dark spot and this is what we came up with.

IMG_1921.jpg

IMG_1930.jpg

IMG_1905.jpg

I was very happy with both of the light painting ones, and although the steel wool one is a little bit off. It is a large improvement from my first attempts at it.

Actually sticking to it being an early night (for once) we started to head out of downtown. But along the way we found a section of King Street (a main artery of downtown) with the power to the street lights off. So took advantage with a little more light painting.

IMG_1958.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94