About today | An all over the place and unrelated series of images I took today

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I kinda feel burned out, lacking inspiration and all around tired. Today I had a day off and although I wished to just stay in bed and procrastinate I pushed myself to go out, not for the purpose of taking some shots but just to go out.

So, I called a friend of mine, we got in my car and just drove for a few hours until the road literally ended. We got our backpacks and hit the road on foot.We crossed some valleys, climbed some cliffs, found an abandoned village, the usual stuff.

I hardly took any shots. Just wasn't in the mood. At one point I saw a pretty nice composition, got my Pentax six TL out and took a shot (I'll have to wait to see what I did until I finish shooting the entire film roll) and that was the thrill of the day. That and the bath I took in a freezing river because of a slippery rock.
I took some more images here and there but I'm not really excited about them.

Bellow are some of the shots I took today with my DSLR and my phone.


I found this old thing near an abandoned house and it looked pretty cool so I took a snap with my phone


Guess this building was some kind of a wedding venue....WAS. Again, with my phone


Don't really know the name of this place but it has some amazing rock formations. This one I took it with my DSLR


If I had to pick a favorite of the day, this would be it. Really love the textures, patterns and lighting. Again, with my DSLR

As you can see from my images, I'm a mess. Guess I just need a vacation :)

Sort:  

I feel you when you say that you feel burned out. Maybe you could take some time off photography and do something different that can help you recharge your batteries?

By the way, I actually like the second shot most :)

Yeah,I like that too, thanks a lot! I think I need to do more photography and less office work. I didn't get to do a whole lot of photography lately and feel like my daily chores killed every ounce of my creativity.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66