@polebird: ❤️The 12 Apostles of the Great Ocean Road❤️

in #photofeed6 years ago

The beauty of the ever-changing scenic views when driving down coastal cliffs is stunning. From sunny days to mysterious foggy days the vibe of the coastal drive can drastically swing and touch your experience differently. I love rolling down the windows and feeling the salty breeze on my skin. One of my favorite trips I have ever taken is my trip to Australia. One of our stops in Australia was Melbourne which is a gateway to the Great Ocean Road.

Snapseed 13.jpg

The Great Ocean Road is a coastal drive that takes you down winding roads, cliff sides lining the Southern Ocean in Victoria, Australia. One of my favorite stops on the Great Ocean Road was the 12 apostles. The dramatic rock formations rising from the Southern Ocean are known as the 12 Apostles (although there are only 8 remain due to collapse), and their shapes are ever-changing as wind and ocean continue to cause erosion.

IMG_9839.jpg

IMG_8477.JPG

This is today's contribution to the #photofeed started by @cryptoctopus! I'm loving what everyone has been posting - there is a lot of photography inspiration on Steemit. Thank you for stopping by!

Love,
JESS

Sort:  

Love this place 💜

Wow, stunning images. I wish I was on those shores and not just the shore of a dirty lake. Looks much warmer too!

Everyone that I know that has been has listed Australia as their favorite travel destination. My grandma was enamored with the wildlife there. She gushed about being surrounded by rescued wombats and even was given the rare opportunity to interact with a Tasmanian devil in the same rescue. I wish she were more of a shutterbug because I have heard so much but rarely have pictures so go along.

I wonder which apostles "fell from grace"? haha

Thank you so much @thedreamsteem oh yes I think Australia is simply amazing! All the exotic birds they have there just flying around everywhere! What a treat for your g-ma! That is a good one - about the apostles! :D

Thanks so much!

I like this pictures

Thanks :) glad to hear that!

@polebird wow so beautiful i love second picture so so much ,
beautiful australia ! i enjoyed watching this beauty , <3 <3

Thank you so much! :) the apostles themselves make the photos amazing 😉

WoOoW what a beautiful picture.. Did you take it anyhow have a wonderful day 🌟

Yes I did! I actually love photography!

Totally awesome... I killer pic... 🎯🙏

The photos look great! Be careful travelling with all the hot weather here at the moment!! Have fun 😊

Heheh thanks! It’s actually photos I took on a previous trip, hope to go back soon though, Australia is an amazing place ❤️

Amazing place! Is so beautiful :) You photos make me want go to Australia! :)

Thank you! You definitely should if you have a chance!

Hey, great picture ! I upvoted you , and I will probably go on with upvoting!

Would you follow and upvote me too ! It does not cost you someting !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17