Travel Norway: Svøufallet - here and now

in #photofeed4 years ago

Hello Friends!


Two days ago I visited Trollheimen National Park and place called Åmotan gorge. In quite small area we can watch 3 big waterfalls which meet up in the center of the gorge, I decided to focus on the highest one - 154 meters high Svøufallet.

I really hoped for cold weather, much more snow, ice forms, icycles, all kind of ice... any ice...

What I got on place were some reminings of snow and ice, +7 degree Celsius... also some raindrops during the day.

I spent there around 4 hours until dark hours and I don't wan't to say it was time wasted - because I had great fun wandering totally alone there, hed some fresh air, rest a bit and relax... but as a photographic trip - it wasn't succesfull.

Only few shots are "quite ok" not even good, some other are really poor.

No light on the sky, no interesting elements on the ground, all the elements which worked against me that day.

I will present few shots from the place, but be sure - I am not proud of them. Anyway I hope You will find them interesting :).


IMG_3744-Pano-Edit-2.jpg


IMG_3773-Pano.jpg


IMG_3765-Pano.jpg


I used the river and rocks as a main subject of the foreground using the waterfall as a background.

Long time exposures weren't the problem in such poor light. I used only polarizing filter and still could shoot with 1 sec of exposure.

I also tried to use other elelemnts like trees, but it didn;t worked as well.


IMG_3790.jpg


IMG_3800.jpg


IMG_3841-Pano-Edit.jpg


IMG_3721-2.jpg


The best part of the trip were last hours which I spent in a wooden shelter where someone set up a comfortable leather coach. I used the shelter to protect myself from wind, prepare a good meal on the tourist kitchen and relax on the coach watching the blue hour and first stars on the sky...


IMG_3874.jpg


Anyway I am really happy I took that trip, love being alone in the oudoors, having posibility to explore with camera and rest from normal life.

Looking forward for next trip!

Places to visit:

My web site: https://www.asphotovisions.com/
My insta: https://www.instagram.com/photo_visions/
My FB fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/AdrianSzatewiczPhotovisions/
My 35Photo: https://35photo.pro/adrianszatewicz
My 500px site: https://500px.com/photovisions_by_adrianszatewicz


Remember! Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Maybe I am !DERANGED but I do give some away too...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
3

deranged You just received DERANGED @photovisions Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Congratulations @photovisions! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Feedback

Based on your post, we have the following feedback for you:

  • We noticed that you did not publish your post through TravelFeed.io or edited your post on other Steem frontends. For better-looking blogs, we recommend you use our EasyEditor. As a bonus, when you post through our platform, you receive double upvotes from us, you are eligible for the top pick of the day (resteem + featured on the TravelFeed.io front page) and you can earn extra rewards from being featured in our daily curation posts. You can simply login with your existing Steem account using Steemconnect or Steem Keychain. See you next time on TravelFeed.io!
  • Your post will be hard to find. With the location picker in the TravelFeed.io editor you can easily add a location to your post to improve its discoverability.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.312 which ranks you at #2798 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28