Spring Photography with the Fuji X-T20

in #photofeed6 years ago

As a little interlude to my Seychelle articles, I want to share a video with you, which I recorded in the German Rhön last week.

I was out testing the Fuji X-T20, which I always bring on travels as replacement camera in case my Canon fails me. This has never happened yet, but it's always good to have a second camera at hand just in case.

But I needed to get to know it and find out, if I could take a photo with it, of which I could create a large print.

Spring Forest

While I was able to capture a photo I like, I also ran into a few problems along the way. The Fuji X-T20 has some very nice features, but in some areas it simply lacks the ease of use of a Canon camera.

And unfortunately it also lacks a bit in terms of image quality. The detail reproduction of the X-Trans 3 sensor isn't particularly suited for foliage, which for me as a landscape photographer is a very common subject.


In the video I show you some tests I did and how in the end I came away with a photo, which I think I could print at 30'' in decent quality.

But I'm also left with some questions and I need to do some more tests in the future to find out, how the Fuji could best fit into and where I might have to adjust my workflow.

Michael Breitung Photography
Sort:  

beautiful photo.. like ur work

This comment has received a 0.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vivax.

really nice looking photography, thanks for sharing

Thanks for the info on this. I am always looking for weight saving but still lugging Canons around.

Let's hope Canon's new full-frame mirrorless camera will be good. Just have to wait a bit longer. But the rumors are out there :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:58:49
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 386.29/400.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lovely photo man!

Beautiful picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62