In Which We Head Towards Easter

in #photofeed5 years ago

Disney Easter Eggs (8).jpg

Every year, the Grand Floridian resort on Disney World property gets into the Easter celebration by putting out a display of incredible Easter eggs. These amazing creations are made entirely of chocolate, icing, candy, and other sugary edibles. The details are amazing.

These are just a few from last year, I'll put up a post of some of this year's soon.

Check out this fun Lion King themed egg!

Disney Easter Eggs (21).jpg

Or the one from "The Fox and the Hound."

Disney Easter Eggs (22).jpg

Or how about this one featuring the famous Bella Notte Italian restaurant scene from "Lady and the Tramp."

Disney Easter Eggs (16).jpg

Personally, I've always liked "Robin Hood" so this egg made me smile.

Disney Easter Eggs (15).jpg

And of course you gotta "let it go" with the themed egg from "Frozen."

Disney Easter Eggs (25).jpg

And we can "wish upon a star" with Pinocchio.

Disney Easter Eggs (14).jpg

Not all their themes are Disney, either. I really loved last year's biggest offering, which stood in pride of place -- the American Bald Eagle.

Disney Easter Eggs (3).jpg

I'll be sure to post more soon!

Sort:  

Wow they are all works of art.I wouldn't want to eat them as so much effort has gone into making them. I think my favorite is the bald eagle , but they are all spectacular though. I would like to see what they come up with this year as beating these will be tough.

Heck, I even have others from last year that might top these. ;-) But oh yes, there were some STUNNING ones this year!

The team that does this must just be so creative and must take months of planning. I can't wait to see more as this is really creative art showing very high skills.

There is no place like Disney. Stayed at the Grand Floridian a few years back and it was a one of a kind adventure. Everything Disney does is mind blowing, love every detail. Maybe someday I'll get ot go back. Great pics, thanks for sharing.

I agree, Disney really goes all the way. I have not had the pleasure of actually staying at the Grand Floridian, but I have dined there at both the Cafe AND their five-star restaurant, Victoria & Albert's. The Grand Floridian definitely brings it!

Absolutely! If you get the chance, stay at the Floridian... you won't regret it. Especially when they break out the piano, or the orchestra in the lobby at night. That, and the water light parade after hours out back.

They actually had the orchestra out when I was there a couple of days ago! And believe me, staying at the GF one day is ABSOLUTELY on my bucket list. LOL

I truly believe these people are real artists. Who's capable of creating such an amazing work have the right to be called artist! I'm wondering how many ours went into creating these wonderful edible art masterpieces! Absolutely wonderful.
Even if there would be a chance of buying some, I don't think I could eat them. No way!
Nice photos by the way, great job!

I'm totally with you on that, these people are indeed artists!

I'm glad you're seeing that too 🙂

Hi laurabellamy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @laurabellamy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

hahah, I think nobody would eat these @laurabellamy. They look very good. My daughters' choice would definitely be Frozen :) I lost the count on how many times we watched Frozen together :D
Waiting for the post of this year.

Really amazing and super yummy-looking.
I love disney characters, but I love chocolate the most, so I guess I'd take a picture and then eat up the whole thing.
That last one is incredible. All the details, the texture.
It would be great to see the artists behind this working this art.
On second thought, I am now wondering how healthy all those colors may be :)

That is a great idea, I believe for children that must be really exciting thing. All works done so professional and the figures are looking like stepping down the screen. Thank you for these selection, I hope this year there will be some more interesting ideas. Every time when I see such things I just think why this idea did not come into my head. really funny :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37