Spam Followers Every Time I Post

in #photofeed6 years ago

Every time I post I instantly get 10-20 new followers. They all joined on the same day (each new batch) and post the same kind of content. Just ripping off YouTube videos and not commenting on anything, posting multiple times a day.
What does this mean for Steemit, when people can bot create accounts to randomly post things and follow accounts?

Random examples of these "people":
@rossita
@omidan
@danim

And there are hundreds more...

Can all these accounts be closed down or flagged out? It seems like too much for whales to go and flagged all these posts on hundreds of accounts.

As my father-in-law would say,
"What to do?"

_STO0142-1.jpg
Melbourne and the Yarra river

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
28mm
F16
4sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

As if that's not fustrating enough, the ones that really bug me are the bots that unfollow and then turn right around follow again.

I got a few of those too. Usually upvote bots trying to get you to send money

I always thought they were trying to get me to follow them in return. Makes me think that most of the resteem bots followers are just other bots.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-28T23:12:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1203.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 89
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I know!! I don't get it either.

What I don't understand though is that it takes a long time to get a Steemit account....ONE account. Once gotten though, the person can open multiple accounts without going through the process again. I would like to see people needing to go through an application process again to explain why they needed another account or 20.

From what I understand, these people who open many accounts and post nonsense, end up voting and upvoting themselves from their other accounts....circle voting? Something like that. It's not fair. I know.

What to do??

  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Maybe I should start doing it. I'll make 500 accounts and just upvote myself and make milllllions!

moooohahahahaha......excellent idea :)

I get them too. And it's really annoying.

Can you force someone to unfollow you? Is that a thing? Can it be?

Cant really depend on follower count for much specially not these days.

I'm still looking forward to hitting that 1k mark though ;)

very interesting photo, city in pink tones

Yeah, it's really shitty. It doesn't help build confidence in the platform that's for sure. Another great photo though.

Is there anyway to remove accounts? I know Instagram has done it before.

wow ! great shot!

I have been having the same issue! So has @idkpdx! It’s really frustersting!

If only they commented and upvoted like real people!

Yes I have just noticed it too. Sad days for Steemit.

I have 75% of those accounts as new followers as well. I have been muting profiles as I received "new followers" that seemed questionable to me. Your list gave me 20 additional profiles to mute before they find me. Not sure if that protects me.

Are these profiles a permanent eyesore on the blockchain?

Thanks for your list.

JNET

Is there a particular reason you muted me? (Since I am guessing they cannot see this, can someone ask?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71