Back home in Melbourne! Only 3 weeks to go...

in #photofeed6 years ago

After 10 days gallivanting around Sydney and the coast I'm finally back home in Melbourne. My wife's belly has grown in that time and it won't be long until I'll be a proud father (only a few weeks to go!). Next week I'll be leaving again, this time to Tasmania, and I'll be back with only 1 week to spare. This is cutting it very fine but work is work and money is money. If I could take on Steemit full time then I could time things a little better. But although those people that have become full time Steemians are great examples of what this platform is capable of, I'm still not focusing on the money of this place and just enjoying posting here. I actually feel bad since I haven't been posting here. I want to post here. With something like Instagram I feel I have to post. This is enjoyable for me, writing this. I feel like you're really listening. Yes you...

I've got a few ideas for some meatier content that I'm hoping to get on Steemit soon. But in the meantime, please enjoy this shot of Southern Cross Station in Melbourne.

KieranStone068.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
17mm
F7.1
3.2sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

love the colorcombo.

Amazing shot and happy to read that you will be father in some weeks...congratulations!!!

Thanks, mate! Exciting times ahead

Congrats on soon being a dad mate!

Thank you very much!

Congrats on soon becoming a daddy! Its an amazing experience and it's​ even a little better when you're a dad and a rad photographer!

I may become a baby photographer soon! Or I'll have my daughter in a baby carrier on my back when I'm out shooting ;)

Show your little lady the world my friend! She will appreciate it more than ever!

F496A89A-5164-4D46-B086-D7A63BF87B91.jpeg

Oh I definitely plan on showing her as much of this world as possible :)

Wow. Could come any day now then ! Hopefully waits until you get back from Tassie. Wish you and your wife the best of luck with it all. Enjoy it when they are small, it does not last for long.

Superb framing in this street shot.

Everything will work out! It usually does.

And thanks!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T06:28:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1125.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 77
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations from me as well, Kieran! And I hope it won't be long before you become a full-time Steemian :)

I'm not sure if I'll ever be a full time Steemian but at least I'll be a frequent Steemian :)

I love your work and I love Australia! I feel I've only scratched the surface and can't wait to continue to explore it.

You may enjoy my recent intro post which has a photo quite close to home for you. :-)

Thanks, mate! Australia is a big place and I've seen a lot of it for me but still have a lot to go.

Love it. You captured the still (and chill) of the night. Amazing @kieranstone!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28