TO THE STARS WITH FRIENDS

in #photofeed6 years ago

Who are your photography friends? Are they on steemit with you?

I've been going on lots of phototrips for many years with many different photographers there are a few that found a nice home here on steemit like @derekkind and @caseygrimley ... Our other buddies we go on phototrips will come join us eventually when life figures itself out like @brandongarret @iancox @jakegarn Heidi etc

Then obviously my sister @sjarvie5 and soon some other talented siblings and family mebers.

BE THE INCENTIVE
Or they'll join because YOU will have enough impact that this alone will make it worthwhile for them.
I'm working on it... I'd love to be to a point where my vote could be enough of an incentive for them to spend more of their social media time over here. They're spending time on Facebook and instagram anyway.

Truth is there are a ton more photographers and friends that I'm close with that will make that jump this year over here. I'm not in any rush just as long as they are in before a big rush and large scale market adoption. Right now growth is slow and steady on steemit but early adopter really really isn't for most people. So I'd almost rather them wait to join if they're not really adapted to being part of an early adopter site.

EARLY ADOPTER
I repeat being on an early adopter site is not for everyone and it doesn't really reflect on the website itself it just is normal that most people aren't very comfortable on a site in it's early adopter stage. I didn't do instagram in it's early adopter stages. I was on FB early before I had friends and most of my friends waited until their other friends where there and that just kinda makes sense and I don't blame them at all.

So I think the point of the post is to say if your friends aren't on Steemit don't worry about it at all.
Just work on your influence so when they do make it over you can give them a warm welcome and help them feel comfortable and educate them a bit.

THE PICTURE

It's a metaphor had to pretty much make @parkerboyack get out of his comfort zone at like 3-4am offroading to this spot and he was really not into it for a bit ...he just wanted to sleep. Just like he's sleeping on Steemit right now but he was glad he went and i think my friends will be happy i dragged them into steemit haha.
Or some sort of metaphor like that.

In any case we did pics for a while and he has loved those pictures and showed them off but he did fall asleep right before this awesome sunrise

So perhaps that's another metaphor. No need to worry about waking someone up for Steemit if they're not ready for it and just fall back asleep, maybe they just want to come when more people make their way over here. Early adopter sites don't always work out ... there is risk of it not standing the test of time and the longer it lasts the less risk. But to those who put in risk... those reading... there can be much bigger rewards for that risk.

Sort:  

Great photos!

Well hopefully steemit makes it in the long run. I'm fully invested and trying to make the most of it. Cool pics, by the way, I always want to make more night photos, but have few opportunities.

To the moon

That's exactly what I am trying to do.
Soon we are also posting about some places in Utah and the midwest in our coast-to-coast roadtrip

That is one good looking Milky Way right there.

Just like your face

His face is a "good looking Milky Way"?
Does that make his girlfriends face "The Andromeda"?
:D

I really didn't think that come back through... but we'll go with your logic on this one. ;)

WOW!!!
I love night photography. The stars look amazing! Great work @jarvie!!

Wow! I would be proud to have this images on a wall of my home.

It seems like lots of people are afraid to leave instagram for Steemit. I dont have anything close to the following I had on IG but steemit definitely has a better community.

Yeah i have a pretty good sized following on Instagram but have neglected them pretty badly since steemit. I need to post there more so they don't forget me. haha

I actually just recently deleted my IG with 25k on it. Instagram has become boring and I'm growing more love for steemit daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16