📷 Dare2Differ! 📷 #animalphotography #MyPictureDay

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I noticed the remarkable positions of these pigeons while reviewing their photos.

PSX_20180111_074305.jpg

I call this photo "Dare2Differ" since there's only one white dove in the scene and it's the only one looking away.

Screenshot_2018-01-16-09-43-36-24.png

I was hoping to capture a frame with a close-up of a flying bird or two, but honestly, I haven't learned how to do it perfectly. Flying birds is the most difficult subject for me. Some say use manual focus. -I tried it with no luck.

PSX_20180108_122057.jpg

Making sure they're in the frame is hard enough, let alone compensate for the changing distance. Nonetheless, these are my best shots so far in my hometown.

PSX_20180111_072945.jpg

With a telephoto lens, camera shake can be a serious problem. You need to be careful with your grip. I'm using an entry-level sigma DG zoom lens and based on reviews and my experience, it's especially susceptible to shake. When using AF, I only hold the front end to make it more stable after it has focused since holding it while it rotates will interfere with focusing and may damage the autofocus motor. - This is what I do whenever I don't use my tripod.

In my next post, I'll share with you many pictures of farm birds and city birds I took and compare the challenges of 'birding' in the countryside and in the city.

Thanks for reading/viewing!

[Credits to the Author of Life]

Awards Jan 10 2018.png

Please stay tuned for my favorite everyday photos and the lessons I learned behind the scenes.

Sort:  

It’s like they are going to have a stage performance, and the main performer is the one with the white dress


taking photos of birds and small moving object is indeed challenging!
my brother told me to use manual focus as well when i had to take photos of drones.
bali naka-abang lang yung cam then snap pag dadaan na.
~
anyway, my favorite shot for this post is the last pic
^o^

Tama, ganun ginawa ko sa landing nung kalapati, kaso no idea pano the best way sa mga matataas ang lipad.. hehe. Need something to focus on na pareho distance sa dadaanan nila o tantyahan lang. Minsan nag lolock in ang auto focus pero di parin malinaw. Nakalimutan ko yata ilagay sa continuous/AI servo yung AF. Pag manual, I need more practice, siguro di na ko manghihinayang sa shutter count next time. Maybe I should try countinuous shooting tapos manual focus hanggang may tumama. Hehe


Opo. wag na manghinayang sa shutter count basta madami free space card haha
i-continuous shooting agad :D
~
para sa malayong lumilipad, siguro gamit din ng smaller aperture —mga 8 kaya? Total naka zoom naman— para pag galaw agad yung ibon, malaki depth of field.
Practice lang po tayo para makakakuha ng pang birding category hehe
swerte nyo po, sabi ni tatay malapit kayo sa nature!
^o^

Hehe, oo nga. Maraming puno, though residential area. Thanks.

Dare to differ. Haha! What a rebel :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 05:24:38
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 369.82/400.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

wow... nice photo...:)

This post has received a 1.77 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @j-alhomestudio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82