Bay of Naples at Night

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

SorentoPano.jpg

Looking towards Mount Vesuvius across the Bay of Naples from a roof top terrace of a private villa on Sorrentine Peninsula, Sorrento, Campania, Italy. A mate and I hired this villa for a week to host a group of friends for our joint 30th birthdays which are four days apart. Looking back at this shot makes me wonder where I will be for my 40th in a couple of years ! The coast down from here to Amalfi is just spectacular.

Where is your favorite spot in Italy?

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Been there, seen that :) Lovely spot!

Its a special part of the world.

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @intrepidphotos in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Thanks ! Appreciate all the support.

I love your photos sir. Please tell me some of your tips in how to take a great shots.

I do sometimes provide tips in my posts about how to take some shots. If you have any specific questions please just ask.

Thanks a lot sir. I'll ask someday. Have a great day sir 😊

Italy is so beautiful! Hiring with a group is a great way to rent something more spectacular too <3 Sounds like a great week! Gorgeous views!

Yes its such a special part of the world ! It was an epic week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89