TRUST IN EACH OTHER

in #photofeed4 years ago

Vertrouwen.jpg

Since February 16, I now live with lady-boss.

And every day we went for a walk together. But ... I was not used to always have to walk on the leash. Can you imagine? Lady-boss never released the leash. I was starting to wonder if that would always be the case. Not that I mind now, because you know ... we always do nice things together on the leash and I also like that leash because then I know that she protects me well. But hey, come on ... I wanted to run through the woods again. And nothing to the detriment of lady-boss, but she really can't run as fast as I can.

And last week… wow, just like that, woman man suddenly disconnects the leash and says “Go on Skip!”. I did not know what I heard for a moment. Couldn't believe it for a while and just kept walking with lady-boss, but then she said it again. "Go on Skippyboy". Well… then I thought; Ooooohhh WOOF, I CAN GOOOOO! I really made some really happy jumps and lady-boss had fun with me. But I really didn't care. I was loose and I started to enjoy. Let's think… Running, and back to lady-boss, because I have to know where she is. When I saw that she was still there and kept me in the paws, I ran the other way and I knew something there. I had smelled it for a long time ... and I had longed for it.

WATER

There was a lovely ditch that I could dive right into. WOOF WOOF ooohh, the pleasure of doing that. Splashing around, running around with the resistance of the water. VERY DELICIOUS! Of course I did not know if lady-boss would be angry now, but it did not look like that. She watched as I climbed out of the ditch. And she had that click-clack thing that I thought was “THE CLICKER” at first. Yes come on… that thing makes that click noise. And I had now learned that "CLICK" is a treat. So every time lady-boss did "CLICK" with that thing, I pushed my nose against her hand for my kibble. WOOF. In the meantime I have learned that apparently it is not always that way. But I still don't mind the click-clack thing. Although I think it is strange that when she comes home she puts all other dogs on her PC out of that thing! But I will tell about that another time!

Vertrouwen2.jpg

I was still talking about my water party. And when I was sure that lady-boss did not get angry because I had dived into the ditch, well believe me ... then I certainly dived back about 3 times. Ooooh what a joy!

Vertrouwen4.jpg

BALL

Once I thought I was a little bit done with the water, I started shaking myself up a short distance from lady-boss because there is nothing more fun than sharing what you love? And because I also love lady-boss, I like to share some of my water with her ... Logical! Well, as far as my German Shepherd brain tells me, it makes sense. And yes, of course I also pushed my wet snout against her pants, gosh, that's the quickest way to dry my snout! Anyway, I think I had to understand that was not the intention of lady-boss. She didn't say it. On the contrary. She just suddenly threw away a ball!

Vertrouwen3.jpg

Good heavens ... WOOF, she threw away a ... BALL! Of course I had to go straight after that. No hair on my body that will doubt it for a second. Don't let balls lie in the woods where every other dog can take them. And I love to run behind a ball, run with a ball and yes… I also carry my ball home myself. Lady-boss taught me that. She takes the ball from home, and as soon as we have played with the ball and we slowly go back home, I can hold the ball and carry it home. That is quite funny. She walks proudly next to me and keeps saying; “Hold on Skip. What a handsome boy you are! Well done boy, hold on boy”. I am always very proud because I like to do it well for women. Sometimes she also suddenly surprises me like last time…

Then she suddenly takes a treat out of her coat pocket. Yes hello, now what? I hold that ball, right? Then she suddenly make me go down, and says "LOOSE", while she already shows that kibble well.

I am a very good dog by the way… Because those kibble she has with her. They are also very tasty! So I lie down nicely. I have already learned that Lady-boss doesn't get angry with me if I do not lie down, but woof hee, no kibble either.

Vertrouwen5.jpg

Anyway, you see ... I am a very good boy. I lie down nicely, let go of my ball and lady-boss clicks and clicks on her click-clack thing again. Then of course I got my kibble and she threw the ball again for me which I ran after with pleasure.

When I had it again and came back to lady-boss, she put me on a leash again and I brought the ball and lady-boss home. And you know, we'd better do that on a leash, because we have to walk a little bit over a road where those big things are driving. And when lady-boss is on a leash I can protect her much much better right?

Well I woof more quickly because later that day I experienced something very nice.

Woof you later guys!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81