You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Slice of HOME] Standing still for 5 seconds

in #photofeed5 years ago

I love the diagonal lines and intense shadow/light contrast in the photo. I am always seeing things that I think would make a good picture and usually always failing to take any action on the capture. I just convince myself it would have been a bad shot so I don't have to feel bad about missing the opportunity, despite being very aware that it's my gut that knows what makes a good photo not my logic or reason. The logic and reason is just what I use to try and explain the decisions I already made based on more emotional factors, and its always bs.

Sort:  

Thanks @fivealive55! I appreciate you stopping by - you are one of the people I'll always remember as being there when I first started out on Steemit, commenting on my posts :-) Thank you for that!

Yes, photography is a lot of gut and it's a damn shame how often our minds keep us from taking these shots. I honestly feel almost in a 'mindful' state if I'm walking, camera in hand, ready to take pictures. I do get in a different state of mind, my mind isn't the boss anymore, something else is, I get in a flow.

But all those other moments? I'm in my mind and I really have to force myself out of that mind to just grab the camera and 'take the shot'. Even if it's just with the smartphone - it's still worth taking it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11