You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitPhotoChallenge – Second Entry - Emotive Human Portrait

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

I'm interested but i feel some of this challenges and contest are scam. I once won a foto challenge but till date i haven't gotten the prize. So I'm talking from experience

Sort:  

Perhaps it was an honest mistake. It is very easy to make that kind of mistake if you are not careful. I run a contest, and I know how hard it can be to keep track. Did you contact the person? I have not come across any scams yet in the photography contests. Besides, it's more about giving yourself a topic to concentrate on, and connecting with others through the posts. Winning is not the primary idea behind them.

Yes i have but it seems he has sold out his conscience. I comment in almost all his latest post trying to remind him but to no avail.
This is the link to the contest below.

https://steemit.com/photography/@durgaani/6-sbd-winning-contest-click-o-mania#@fidelmboro/re-durgaani-6-sbd-winning-contest-click-o-mania-20180119t115744312z

May be you will help me copy the link and comment on his latest post to see if he will answer you. Help me if you can
Thanks

Your best bet is to report this here: https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/ and tick the "other" field. Good luck with this! There are some very reputable people running contests, so we don't want some scammer spoiling things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86