Today I celebrate my 1st year on the Steem blockchain!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed6 years ago


What a year it was. Nothing went as planned but I did gain a lot on my first Steemit journey.
No, don't look at my wallet. That's just a sad sight for eyes but hey, slowly but surely it will grow. Im not worried about that. I might filled her up myself...

This is not how I planned to celebrate my anniversary on Steemit. What I had in mind was to write about my experience this past year. Why I stayed "away" to return for a short period and just watched shit unfold. Screw netfilx... www.steemit.com gave me a real life feel of; a house of cards, The Sopranos, Brooklyn 99, BBT, Mad men, Three and a half man, Thundercats, The Dukes of Hazards and Robot. Let's not talk about the "politics". Beetlejuice (3x)

I've found many communities, used many of the apps being build on the Steem blockchain, found new friends, brought in a few old friends who still need to figure out what, when, how...lol.
Many good initiatives and good people doing good stuff on Steemit. Enough reasons to believe this will go better sooner or later.
Too much to write about even if it would be the right thing to do on an anniversary.

Thank you @spl for feeding my poker greed and giving me a home online (even if I'm not consistently on the tables...or in the chatroom). Thanks father @tuck-fheman for all the hard work so we can all have fun!

Thanks to all my biggest and smallest voters. I dont care if its big or small (even if a big one does make one smile) Thanks for paying attention.

Thanks Ned Scott and Dan Larimer for making this.

And a big thank you for all those who fight to keep the show running! You know who you are and whenever I'm ready I'll try to write more about it. Nuff stuff to write about ;)

ps: I think today was the right day to do my first post using Steempeak. For photographers like me superb!

Because I'm happy I decided to post this ... Enjoy

Peek A Boo


120307_Pink_Ribbon_104-2.jpg
Take a few steps away from your monitor....


Settings1/200 sec f/7.1 66mm | ISO 100
CameraNikon D5000
LensNikon AF-S 18.0-105.0 mm f/3.5-5.6
LocationbodyNsoul Studio, Paramaribo


Steempeak_FF.png

Sort:  

Grats on the 1st year! :)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

@faustofraser you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thank you @flagfixer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34