Waterfall Wednesday - Englishman River Falls

in #photofeed6 years ago

For this week's #WaterfallWednesday (hosted by @mibreit-photo), I would like to take you to Englishman River Falls Provincial Park, on Vancouver Island, where the river torrent disappears into a deep chasm, creating the mist and the noise common to all great waterfalls.

I couldn't capture enough of the scene in one frame, so I shot this as a panorama with a 17mm lens.

Englishman River Falls

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 00:29:41
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 535.55/800.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 77
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice shot! looks beautiful, really dig the sky in this photo WOWWWsers

Another beautiful shot! And I agree with @theautrianguy, I've got to visit Canada one day too. Especially since my brother lives there during the summer months (Keremeos).

That's a nice, central location. You have no excuse, you have to visit! :)

Hopefully soon. Sadly, my old dog passed away last month but it is going to make traveling a lot easier.

Ah, I'm sorry about that. :(

Thanks man. It was incredibly sad but he had a great life as a Tahoe dog, almost made it to 14 years old (yellow labrador).

Alas for our ephemeral best friends! But their lives burn bright. :)

This waterfall reminded me a little bit of the Gulfoss Waterfall in Iceland. (it was very foggy at that day, so I did my best with my broken tripod, hahaahha).

IMG_2001.jpg

Nicely done! I like the fog - that's a difficult waterfall to photograph, and you're right, it's a similar concept! Gullfoss has more volume but was shaped in a similar way. I didn't link the two in my head until you mentioned it. :)

Damn, I need to go to Canada!

my friend is doing a exchange in Canada, lucky one!

Why yes, you do! I think everyone should!

It is like a fairytale. Nicely done :)

Goddamn man! :O
Were you standing on a cliff? The view is breathtaking!

Yes, it's a great view - actually it's from a foot bridge! :)

Wow this is gorgeous!!! I'm not even sure what dimension that water is falling into.

Maybe it's a time warp?

Congratulations!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

That's great! Thank you, @qurator, I've gone and posted my photo in the comments. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87