Shrouded Sunrise - Across Canada, Day 3 of 92

in #photofeed6 years ago

DSC_9769Edit.jpg

The gnarled, grasping fingers of drowned tree roots break the foggy surface of the silent, groggy lake, in placid Pukaskwa National Park, Ontario, on the trip's first photographic morning.

Pukaskwa proved itself a worthwhile destination even before the sun's illumination cut through the shrouds of mist that clung here to the shores of Lake Superior.

DSC_9829Edit.jpg

DSC_9755Edit.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @derekkind, I love your photos and I hope you want to participate in a new contest I organized last Monday. Check out my latest post and get creative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I'll check that out! :)

WOW THAT SECOND IMAGE! :)

I meant to ask "which of these is your favourite image", so thanks for answering that! I wasn't sure about that one. :)

TBH, I kinda think the second and third images are the strongest, but that's just my two cents. :)

Hey, I appreciate your opinion! Is that dead tree just not doing it for you? ;)

I like the idea. Maybe if the silhouettes were more separated (like the shadows are). Still a good shot. :)

Nice. That title shot is great. Expect to see a zombie ferryman come over and ask if I want to cross the lake.

That's tomorrow's image.

So good Derek! That light coming over the trees is awesome. Resteemed.

Hi @derekkind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.182 which ranks you at #2848 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2833).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The first shot is awesome, great contrast and balance.

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97