Goodnight Pukaskwa - Across Canada, Day 7 of 92

in #photofeed6 years ago

DSC_0582-Edit.jpg

Week one of the Across Canada in 92 Days project is coming to a close; I've had a great time reliving these experiences with you and am excited to continue sharing photos every day till New Year's from this epic Canadian roadtrip.

The last daily share from the first National Park encountered along my Cross-Canada road trip. I love the rocky shore of Lake Superior that offers so much scope for imagination and composition. Here I found a place where water had pooled to calmly reflect starlight after a tranquil early autumn sunset.

From morning to night, Pukaskwa provided excellent conditions for photography. It was the perfect place to get my feet wet, to capture a few keepers in Ontario before driving on to Manitoba and the West. I look forward to returning here some day!

After a busy weekend working and helping photograph a friend's wedding, I'll be catching up on comments and writing a recap post for Pukaskwa National Park that will include a few of the photos that didn't make the daily cut.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hey, thank you!! :D

I understand that you finished your trip already? 92 days sounds epic! I would love to do such a road trip! I like the way you edited your photo. Great contrast between pink, purple and blue. Thank you for sharing!

Yes, I finished it last year. I'm revisiting the whole thing a year later. Thank you so much! :)

Hey, @derekkind.

First of all, that's amazing what you were able to do with the available ambient light. There's a lot of dark things here, too, and yet they're easy enough to distinguish. The stars in the pools is like the frosting. There's a lot going on here that you have to take time to look at.

So, 92 days. Was that planned, or was that basically how long the trip took? And you did this last year? Any chance you'll be doing a trip like this again in the near future?

It wasn't planned at all, that's just approximately how long the trip took (it was actually longer, but I spent some of that time visiting family, so it's hard to put a number on it, but it was roughly 92 days of travel). And yes, it was last year. I don't have any definite plans to do this again but I would be surprised if I don't do another long trip eventually, either in Canada or the USA or somewhere else. :)

Beautiful night photography! You captured the feeling of those rocky Lake Superior shores very well. And those stars add to the magic of the night!

Thank you, I'm glad you think so! :)

Beautiful photo @derekkind! I'm originally from Ontario and the north is simply stunning!

Oh, are you? That's cool! And thank you! :)

Hi @derekkind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.213 which ranks you at #2742 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2736).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 304 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice. Epic reflection in those ponds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97