Macrophotography Photo Contest by @juliank

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is today entry for the macro photography contest

As I do not own a Marco Lens I have to get really close up and try to take focused photos that way. Most of the time it works out really well, but I really would love to invest in one of those nice lenses one day. I have no idea what these bushes are called but they grow on the perimeter of our property and are really pretty, so they became the focus of today's picture.

DSCN6984ab.jpg
photo by @claudiaz


@positivexposure is doing a series called "In the Spotlight" where regular feature articles will be written about some of steemits photographers and showcasing some their work. If you are a photographer, either novice or advanced, and would like to be featured in one of these articles, please visit this post and leave your name in the comment section after you have read the post. https://steemit.com/photography/@positivexposure/in-the-spotlight-a-new-series


If you enjoy photo contests with a difference please feel free to join a weekly contest I am running.

Every week I select a fun, crazy or unusual theme and the winners share the 5.000 Steem allocated to the contest. Please follow me on @claudiaz to see the latest contest.

signature_3.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:

WOP_Banner.jpg


Appreciator Footer.png
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 6.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.26
Server time: 18:01:53
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1718.85/3200.00
Total Photos: 112
Total comments: 418
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lovely shot, Claudia - so delicate and SO GREEN! Beautiful!

I also shoot macro without a dedicated lens, so I know how that is. One of these days I will treat myself to a macro lens, because it's one of the genres I love to shoot the most. Gotta get earning that Steem, you and me both, girl!

Good luck in the contest <3

Jay x

@jaytaylor , you got that right. Did you see the new series I am doing called in the spotlight! i am highlighting and doing bios on photographers, if you like we can do one for you, it could be helpful towards achieving your goal! Let me know if you are keen! Thanks for the lovely comment about the plant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29