Dessert Museum Photography - Donut and Marshmallow

Hey there fellow Steemians! As noted in my previous post, I practiced some of my amateur photography skills in Dessert Museum. Hence, in this post, I'll be sharing with you more of my photos and a couple of my friend's.

I also practiced enhancing the photos by downloading presets and adding my own touch and modifications to them.

Dessert Museum-4.jpg

Editing inspiration - magazine-like appeal

I tried enhancing the photos because contrary to popular notion, Dessert Museum has poor lighting. Which means if you have a regular camera (or phone camera), the photos have the tendency to appear dull. Anyway, despite this, I tried to enhance the photos through Lightroom and attempt to cure the not-so-good lighting.

Dessert Museum-8.jpg

In this post, I'll be sharing my photos in the first 2 rooms in the said museum found in Conrad Manila of Pasay City. These two rooms are the (1) Donut Room and the (2) Marshmallow Room.

Dessert Museum-5.jpg

My inspiration for this is to make use of the donut as a frame. I'm a huge fan of layers when it comes to photos, and I'm happy with this outcome.

Dessert Museum-9.jpg

Black and white is never my forte, but I just tried editing it this way to practice. I'm still exploring, but hopefully it turned out okay.

Dessert Museum-10.jpg

And here are some photos taken by my good friend @onna8. She used a mirrorless camera which I think produced better quality photos. Which made me guessing. Hmm. Perhaps mirrorless are getting more superior nowadays.

Here's me and @onna8 doing the "puso puso" pose.

DSC02264-01.jpeg

This is a portrait shot of me, and I really loved how it captured this moment.

DSC02285-01.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed viewing these photos! Do let me know what you think.

Connect with me

Which photo/s did you find interesting? What are your tips/suggestions? Share them below, and I'll be glad to have discussions with you.


B68DE4E9-9209-468B-8700-7CD894114FE0.png

I love to tell stories about travel, food, art and etc. You may want to follow me at @anotsopopularkid. My discord ID is anotsopopularkid#6016. Hope to connect with you!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anotsopopularkid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00